The body which, along with the Rector, has responsibility for running all aspects of congregational life is the Vestry. The Vestry is responsible not only for the fixtures and fittings and finances, but also for the mission and ministry of the congregation and our ongoing vision.

The Vestry is made up of six members who are elected at the AGM to serve for a period of three years plus, ex officio, the Rector, the Secretary and Treasurer (who are elected by the Vestry), the Rector’s Warden (appointed each year at the AGM by the Rector), the People’s Warden and the Lay Representative (both elected each year at the AGM by the congregation).

The current members are:

Very Rev’d Kenny Rathband
Jack Wardell (Property & Maintenance)
Chris Huckle (Treasurer)
Elaine Cromwell
Linda Sherwood
Brendan Grimley
Linda Brownlie
               James Barcroft
Andrew Wedge
               Malcolm Gosling
               Eve Gilchrist
               Stuart Gray
               David Dean
               Fiona Barcroft (Administration)
Coming up …
  • 20 February 2020 10:15 am Eucharist
  • 20 February 2020 12:00 pm Dorcas Group
  • 20 February 2020 6:00 pm Private Booking
  • 21 February 2020 10:00 am Church Cleaning
  • 23 February 2020 11:00 am Sung Eucharist
  • 23 February 2020 12:15 pm Choir

More details at this link


Regular services

Every Sunday

1100 Sung Eucharist

1st Sunday in month

0800 Holy Communion


1015 Eucharist